Reason behind the name

by She Flies With Her Own Wings

She Flies With Her Own Wings has always been one of my favorite quotes and I thought it was also fitting for my blog; some people have asked me why and so I decided it would be a good first post to talk about the meaning and reason behind it.

I have always been a very independent person – strong, in an emotional and mental sense, I love traveling and have a bit of a restless soul.  I think this quote really signifies all of that and therefor means a lot to me and does a pretty good job of representing the kind of person I am.  This quote also happens to be the motto for the beautiful state of Oregon.  I didn’t learn that until a year or so after I had first heard it, and since Oregon is home to me it gave the quote that much more meaning and significance for me.

